Top Four – Ruby Autumn/Winter ’12

by theeducatedderelicts

Here are my top four picks from Ruby’s Autumn/Winter 2012 collection. What I love about Ruby is that their collections are so wearable. I can imagine myself in every single garment in this collection, though to be honest that probably says more about me than them.

Two things grabbed me with these pieces: the rich palette, heavy with deep reds and dark blues, and the small structural touches that give a slight architectural edge to what could have been just ‘pretty clothes’. Details like the assymetrical peplum in the third picture, or the Dracula-esque collar in the last, make me super excited for winter wardrobe filling.

I can confidently assert that the Layer Cape is going to be my number one staple item this winter.

Check out the rest of the collection here.

